DATE & TIME

seit Mai 2020
Tuesday every 14 days, 6 pm


VENUE

will be announced upon registration


TICKETS

Participation is free of charge.
Limited number of participants.
Registration under info@salam-kalam.at

 

The reading and writing circle Salam Kalam takes place in cooperation with Fremde werden Freunde since May 2020 - initially due to the special situation online, but now every 14 days in the Freunde Salon in the 9th district.

Under the direction of the author and writing trainer Helga Neumayer, examples of texts from the literature of the so-called "Orient" will be read, i.e. in the broadest sense from the Arabic, Farsi, Turk, Urdu (etc.) speaking regions, but also from the Diaspora and texts which, like Goethe's West-Eastern Divan, were created in the course of the debate; the texts will be discussed and further processed in literary form to address current issues. Using the methods of "Creative Writing", the authors create their own texts, text collages and essays.

On September 29, 2020 (Salam Kalam Reading I) and October 13, 2020 (Salam Kalam Reading II) public readings of Salam Kalam will take place, where authors whose texts have already been dealt with in the reading circle will read. In addition, the essays of Salam Kalam participants will be presented and discussed in conversations with artists.


Participation:

The reading and writing circle is aimed at adults (18 years and older).
The working language is German, although participants with German as a second language are particularly welcome.
Participation is free of charge.
Limited number of participants.

Registration:

The reading and writing circle is currently fully booked, but if you are interested, please let us know and explain in a few sentences why you would like to participate! If a place becomes available, we will continuously admit new participants.

Registration under: kalam@salam-orient.at

 

In cooperation with Fremde werden Freunde

 

The event is supported in particular by the Cultural Department of the City of Vienna - Literature, MA17 Integration and Diversity and the Alsergrund district.

DATUM & UHRZEIT

seit Mai 2020
Dienstag alle 14 Tage, 18 Uhr


ORT

wird bei Anmeldung bekannt gegeben


TICKETS

Teilnahme ist kostenlos.
Teilnehmer/innenzahl begrenzt.
Anmeldung unter info@salam-kalam.at

 

Der Lese- und Schreibzirkel Salam Kalam findet in Kooperation mit Fremde werden Freunde bereits seit Mai 2020 statt - zunächst aufgrund der speziellen Situation online, mittlerweile aber alle 14 Tage im Freunde Salon im 9. Bezirk.

Unter der Leitung der Autorin und Schreibtrainerin Helga Neumayer werden Textbeispiele aus der Literatur des sogenannten „Orients“ gelesen, also im weitesten Sinn aus dem arabisch-, farsi-, turk-, urdu-sprachigen (etc.-) Raum, aber auch aus der Diaspora und Texte, die wie Goethes West-Östlicher Diwan in der Auseinandersetzung entstanden sind; die Texte werden diskutiert und zu aktuellen Fragestellungen literarisch weiter verarbeitet. Mit den Methoden des „Creative Writings“ entstehen so eigene Texte, Textcollagen und Essays.

Am 29. September 2020 (Salam Kalam Lesung I) und 13. Oktober 2020 (Salam Kalam Lesung II) finden öffentliche Lesungen von Salam Kalam statt, bei denen Autor/innen lesen, deren Texte bereits im Lesezirkel behandelt wurden. Darüber hinaus werden die Essays der Teilnehmer/innen von Salam Kalam präsentiert und in Künstler/innengesprächen diskutiert.


Teilnahme:

Der Lese- und Schreibzirkel richtet sich an Erwachsene (ab 18 Jahren).
Die Arbeitssprache ist Deutsch, wobei Teilnehmer*innen mit Deutsch als Zweitsprache besonders willkommen sind.
Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.
Die Teilnehmer/innenzahl ist begrenzt.

Anmeldung:

Der Lese- und Schreibzirkel ist derzeit ausgebucht, aber bei Interesse bitte trotzdem gerne melden und mit ein paar Sätzen schildern, warum Sie gerne teilnehmen möchten! Sollte ein Platz frei werden, nehmen wir laufend auch neue Teilnehmer/innen auf.

Anmeldung unter: kalam@salam-orient.at

 

In Kooperation mit Fremde werden Freunde.

 

Die Veranstaltung wird insbesondere von der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien – Literatur, der MA17 Integration und Diversität sowie dem Bezirk Alsergrund gefördert.